You are currently viewing Crazy Things! You Didn’t Know About Best Foods In Montreal going into 2022

LES MEILLEURES NOURRITURES À MONTRÉAL

Montreal is a paradise for food lovers. The culinary scene in the city offers an opportunity for foodies to explore different kinds of flavors around the world. Dining in Montreal allows taking part in a different and special culinary experience. 

Définir la meilleure nourriture à Montréal est subjectif. La plupart du temps, les gens pensent que les plats locaux (comme la poutine, les bagels, etc.) qui ont été caractérisés par Montréal et la région du Québec sont les meilleurs aliments de Montréal. Cependant, ce n'est pas toujours vrai. La raison est due à la multiplicité des cultures ethniques qui ont conduit à la disponibilité de nombreuses cuisines internationales dans la ville. Par conséquent, il n'est peut-être pas juste de classer uniquement les nourritures de Montréal parmi les meilleurs plats de la ville, puisqu'il y a plusieurs cuisines disponibles dans la ville

If you’d like to know the top 10 foods in Montreal, we recommend that you read this post. You can also read out about the popular Montreal foods so that you can acquaint yourself with dishes from the city. In this article, our list of the best food in Montreal is inspired by how often people search for them. These are some of the foods that food lovers and diners like you search for like crazy. These foods receive a high search volume in Montreal and Canada as a whole and they are not Montreal dishes.

1. LA SAUCE TONKATSU

the best foods in Montreal | TONKATSU SAUCE | eezly

C'est une sauce pour plat japonais extrêmement populaire que nous vous recommandons d'essayer à Montréal. La sauce Tonkatsu est une sauce acidulée, sucrée et aigre avec une saveur légèrement épicée. Elle est très semblable à la sauce barbecue. D'apparence crémeuse, de couleur brun-rougeâtre foncé et de texture soyeuse, ses caractéristiques sont données par les ingrédients qui la composent. Elle est destinée à être une sauce d'accompagnement pour le Tonkatsu - une côtelette de porc panée et frite (avec du panko, la chapelure japonaise). 

La sauce est exquise. Son utilisation peut être étendue à de nombreux autres plats, en particulier ceux à base de viande ou de petits pains qui n'ont pas déjà de sauce et nécessitent quelque chose pour tremper. Elle est également utilisée pour accompagner et garnir divers types de morceaux de viande, de poisson pané. Vous pouvez également l'utiliser pour compléter et améliorer d'autres plats tels que les sandwichs, les pâtes, les pizzas, les hamburgers, le poulet frit, le porc, le tofu et divers autres plats.

QUELLE EST L'ORIGINE DE LA SAUCE TONKATSU?

Bien qu'il soit présenté comme un plat japonais, le Tonkatsu est une recette européenne, plus précisément du Portugal. On pense que la sauce Tonkatsu japonaise est une adaptation de la sauce Worcestershire anglaise, issue des voyageurs européens qui se rendaient dans les endroits les plus reculés d'Asie. Il s'agissait plus précisément des Portugais qui se rendaient au Japon.

PRÉPARATION DE LA SAUCE TONKATSU

Selon la littérature culinaire japonaise, la recette originale de cette sauce consiste principalement à mélanger des fruits et légumes, des épices et des extraits fermentés. Elle comprend donc les ingrédients suivants : tomates, carottes, oignon, ail, gingembre, céleri, prunes, citron, pommes, dattes et un ensemble d'épices avec de la sauce soja, du vinaigre, du sucre brun, de la farine tamisée, de l'eau très froide, du soja ou du sel, un œuf et du saké. Le résultat est une pâte élégante, légère et croustillante. Cependant, on assure que la technique est d'origine japonaise en provenance de Chine à cause de l’utilisation et de la grande importance que lui a accordée ce pays.

La plupart des recettes de sauce Tonkatsu faites maison ont pour principal ingrédient la sauce Worcestershire ou Worcester, ainsi que du concentré de tomates, du saké et du gingembre. En plus de pouvoir la préparer à la maison avec l'aide de la sauce Worcestershire, il est possible d'acheter de la sauce Tonkatsu emballée, dont beaucoup proviennent de fabricants du plus grand prestige.

AVANTAGES NUTRITIONNELS DE LA SAUCE TONKATSU

Contient des vitamines antioxydantes Contains antioxidant vitamins

Elle se distingue par son contenu dans le trio de vitamines antioxydantes C, E et A. Ces trois vitamines préviennent la dégénérescence des tissus, le vieillissement prématuré et collaborent avec le système immunitaire.

Plusieurs de ses ingrédients contiennent du lycopène

L'une des grandes vertus de la tomate est sa teneur en lycopène, qui contribue à fournir une protection extraordinaire contre les maladies cardiovasculaires, réduit le risque de souffrir de diabète, d'Alzheimer, de cécité, de surdité, entre autres troubles associés au vieillissement prématuré.

Prévient le cancer

On lui attribue également un important effet anticancéreux concernant plusieurs organes, notamment le rein, la prostate, le poumon, l'intestin, l'estomac et les poumons.

LA SAUCE TONKATSU EST-ELLE ÉPICÉE?

Une question que nous avons rencontrée dans divers forums Internet est de savoir si la sauce Tonkatsu est épicée. La réponse est non. Elle ne se caractérise pas par le fait d'être une sauce piquante, mais par le fait d'être douce-amère. Malgré tout, elle contient des ingrédients légèrement forts comme l'ail et le gingembre qui en font une sauce moins douce que le ketchup, par exemple. 

SUBSTITUTS À LA SAUCE TONKATSU

En l'absence de sauce Tonkatsu, le Ponzu et les sauces barbecue peuvent également assaisonner un grand nombre de plats, elles peuvent donc être un parfait substitut. De même que la sauce soja et le vinaigre de vin blanc. Il est à noter qu'à partir de la sauce Tonkatsu, vous pouvez préparer la sauce pour les pâtes. Les pizzas ne devraient lui donner qu'une touche de sauce soja et de sauce au ketchup.

2. LE WILDE CHIP

image taken from willde chips instagram page

The wild chip is a chicken strips with a crunchy batter of potato chips. This food is usually varied by changing its flavor. This is done by adding spices to the chicken or using flavored chips from ham, peasant, cheese, etc. I will say that this is one of the best foods that children and adults alike in Montreal. Wilde chip is healthy food and it is friendly for both paleo and keto dieters.  

Elle est parfaite à prendre avec une salade fraîche et une sauce de votre choix, comme l'aioli, la mayonnaise, la sauce brava, la sauce tartare, etc. Au restaurant, nous l'avons mangé avec du vin rouge

PRÉPARATION DE WILDE CHIPS

Nous allons vous montrer comment préparer des lanières de blanc de poulet avec une pâte croustillante à base de chips si vous souhaitez la préparer chez vous. Les ingrédients nécessaires sont les suivants: 300g de blanc de poulet, des frites de pommes de terre (nature ou aromatisées), un œuf, de la farine (pour l'enrobage), du poivre (selon le goût) et du sel

La première étape consiste à écraser les frites (une fine bande de pommes de terre frites) à votre goût. Si vous ne voulez pas ajouter d'épices aux blancs de poulet, vous pouvez utiliser des frites au goût paysan. Coupez les blancs de poulet en lanières et salez très légèrement, car les frites contiennent déjà beaucoup de sel. Ajoutez un peu de poivre fraîchement moulu. Passez les lanières dans la farine, puis ajoutez un œuf battu et les frites écrasées, jusqu'à ce qu'elles soient bien recouvertes. Faites frire les lanières de blanc de poulet dans un grand volume d'huile chaude. Sortez-les et posez-les sur un papier absorbant pour éliminer l'excès d'huile 

Maintenant, vos délicieuses lanières de poulet à la pâte croustillante parfumée aux frites sont prêtes ; une autre façon amusante de manger du poulet. Vous pouvez également faire cuire les lanières de poulet déjà dans la pâte au lieu de les faire frire. Cela vous aidera à réduire les calories de la recette.

3. 3. CHANA MASALA 

the best foods in Montreal | chana masala | eezly

Il s'agit d'un ragoût indien végétalien, savoureux et facile à préparer, à base de tomates et de pois chiches. Bien que le nom semble exotique, Chana Masala signifie ragoût de pois chiches ; (Chana) épicé (Masala). Ce plat est très facile à réaliser et peut également être adapté au goût de tout un chacun. Le Chana Masala peut être servi avec du riz blanc ou tout autre aliment nécessitant un ragoût

LES MEILLEURS RESTAURANTS INTERNATIONAUX POUR DÉGUSTER LES MEILLEURS NOURRITURES À MONTRÉAL

Après vous avoir donné quelques listes des meilleurs aliments à Montréal, nous vous proposons une liste des meilleurs restaurants où vous pourrez déguster des nourritures internationales à Montréal. Vous pouvez également en savoir plus sur les meilleurs restaurants de Montréal en lisant notre article sur les 21 meilleurs restaurants de Montréal en 2021. 21 best restaurants in Montreal in 2021. 

Le Restaurant éthiopien à Montréal: Nil Bleu

the best foods in Montreal | Nil Bleu | eezly

Si vous n'avez pas encore goûté à la nourriture éthiopienne, Nil Bleu est l'endroit le plus délicieux pour dîner. Vous pouvez choisir parmi une variété de plats cuisinés, comme le poulet, l'agneau ou les légumineuses. Tous les plats sont servis avec une sorte de crêpe, à travers laquelle les délicieux aliments sont absorbés. Bien entendu, manger avec les mains rend l'expérience encore plus gaie. Leur adresse: 3706, rue Saint-Denis Montréal, QC H2X 3L7. Site web: www.nilbleu.ca

Le Restaurant brésilien: Lele Da Cuca

the best foods in Montreal | Lele Da Cuca | eezly

Un restaurant brésilien convivial qui est très savoureux. Vous pouvez goûter la Feijoada, le plat national brésilien, tout en appréciant les chansons brésiliennes locales jouées par un guitariste local. Il est recommandé de réserver une place à l'avance. Apportez-y votre bière ou votre vin. Leur adresse : 70, Rue Marie-Anne Est Montréal, QC. Site Internet: www.leledacuca.com www.leledacuca.com

Le Restaurant syrien à Montréal : Kaza Maza Café-Resto

the best foods in Montreal | Kaza Maza Café-Resto | eezly

Les pommes de terre, assaisonnées de cumin et de coriandre avec une garniture simple et charmante, sont les plus délicieuses de la ville. Le propriétaire du restaurant syrien est sympathique et marche parfois parmi les invités pour leur parler tout en remplissant des verres d'eau pour les clients. Vers la fin de la semaine, beaucoup partagent des chansons et de la musique, le restaurant devient, du coup, un centre culturel temporaire. Leur adresse : 4629 Avenue du Parc Montréal, QC, H2V 4E4 Site web : www.kazamaza.ca.

Le Restaurant chinois à Montréal : Restaurant Beijing

the best foods in Montreal | Restaurant Beijing | eezly

Vous pouvez dire qu'il s'agit d'un authentique restaurant chinois lorsque vous voyez des familles chinoises manger sur place. Le restaurant est situé, sans surprise, au cœur du quartier chinois de Montréal. Vous devrez peut-être attendre un peu pour obtenir une table, mais cela en vaut la peine. Le poulet au citron et le brocoli chinois sont recommandés. Leur adresse: 92 Rue De La Gauchetiere O Montréal, QC H2Z 1C1. Site Internet: www.restaurantbeijing.net.

Le Restaurant mexicain à Montréal : Chipotle & Jalapeño

the best foods in Montreal | Chipotle & Jalapeño | eezly

Un authentique restaurant mexicain dans le Village Gay, à Montréal. Il est recommandé de commencer par l'une des traditionnelles et délicieuses soupes. Continuez avec un burrito aux haricots et terminez avec du flan ou de la crème fouettée. Si vous aimé ce que vous avez mangé, achetez alors les ingrédients, vous-mêmes et reproduisez la magie! Adresse : 1481, rue Amherst, Montréal (Québec). Site Internet : www.chipotleetjalapeno.com

Le Restaurant français à Montréal : Restaurant Alexandre

the best foods in Montreal | Alexandre Restaurant | eezly

Vous serez convaincu d'être assis dans un bistrot parisien, dans ce charmant restaurant. L'endroit se vante de son absence de prétention, ce qui, ironiquement, est très peu français de sa part. Vous pouvez essayer la soupe à l'oignon et la tremper dans du pain français, sans hésiter. Leur adresse : 1454, rue Peel, Montréal. Site Internet : www.chezalexandre.com

Le Restaurant indien à Montréal: Resto Bombay Mahal

the best foods in Montreal | Resto Bombay Mahal | eezly

Avec une marche sur quelque distance, vous aurez droit à une nourriture extraordinaire et de bon marché, au point d'être ridicule. Le restaurant est situé au cœur du Parc X, dans l'un des quartiers les plus ethniquement diversifiés du Canada. Le Bombay Mahal sert le poulet au beurre, le meilleur de l'hémisphère occidental. Vous pouvez demander le niveau d’épices des différents aliments. Leur adresse : 1001, rue Jean-Talon Ouest Montréal, QC H3N 1T2. Site Internet: www.restaurantbombaymahal.com

Le Restaurant portugais à Montréal: Chez Doval

the best foods in Montreal | Chez Doval | eezly

Il existe de nombreuses options pour la nourriture de style portugais, du long de l'avenue Saint Laurent, des cafés somptueux aux endroits très bon marché. Le restaurant Chez Doval est confortable, chaleureux et romantique. Le menu propose une grande variété de plats. Lea nourriture recommandée est le classique poulet grillé, qui comble toujours le vide creusé par la faim. Leur adresse : 150, rue Marie-Anne Est, Montréal, QC H2W 1A5. Leur site Internet: www.chezdoval.com

Le Restaurant afghan à Montréal : Khyber Pass Cuisine Afghane

the best foods in Montreal |  Pass Cuisine Afghane | eezly

Pour les amoureux de la bouffe, la cuisine afghane n'est pas le premier choix. Mais c'est justement la cuisine, avec des ingrédients simples, comme le yaourt, l'ail, les oignons, les pommes de terre, les tomates, la coriandre, qui se combinent, créant de merveilleux plats méditerranéens. Leur adresse : 506 Ave Duluth Est Montréal, QC H2L. Téléphone: (514) 844-7131

Québec : Aix Cuisine Du Terroir

the best foods in Montreal |

If you are already visiting Montreal, you must also taste the local food, typical of the Quebec region. Many claims that Poutine is the national dish and can be found throughout the city. But for real pampering and pleasure, it is recommended to come to this restaurant in Montreal. The menu has seasonal considerations, this is to make sure the food is local and also fresh. Address: 711 Old Montréal, Quebec, Cote De La Place d’Armes. Website: www.aixcuisine.com.

In conclusion, we hope that this article has helped you to discover some of the best foods in Montreal that people are searching for, and where you can get different cuisines from around the world. If you are a busy eater in Montreal, we recommend that you use a food delivery service like eezly. If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to drop them in the comments section below.

Laisser un commentaire

You are currently viewing Crazy Things! You Didn’t Know About Best Foods In Montreal going into 2022

Crazy Things! You Didn’t Know About Best Foods In Montreal going into 2022

Montreal is a paradise for food lover. The culinary scene in the city offers an opportunity for foodies to explore different kinds of flavors around the world. Dining in Montreal allows taking part in a different and special culinary experience. 

Defining the best food in Montreal is subjective. Most of the time, people think of the local dishes (like poutine, bagels, etc.) that have been characterized with Montreal and Quebec region to be the best food in Montreal. However, that is not always true. The reason is due to the multiplicity of ethnic cultures that have led to the availability of many international cuisines in the city. Therefore, it may not be a fair judgment to list only Montreal foods as the best foods in Montreal, since there are several cuisines available in the city.

If you’d like to know the top 10 foods in Montreal, we recommend that you read this post. You can also read out about the popular Montreal foods so that you can acquaint yourself with dishes from the city. In this article, our list of the best food in Montreal is inspired from how often people search them. These are some of the foods that food lovers and diners like you search for like crazy. These foods receive a high search volume in Montreal and Canada as a whole and they are not Montreal dishes.

1. TONKATSU SAUCE

the best foods in Montreal | TONKATSU SAUCE | eezly

This is an extremely popular Japanese dish sauce that we recommend that you try in Montreal. Tonkatsu sauce is a tangy, sweet, and sour sauce with a slightly spicy flavor. It is very similar to barbecue sauce. Creamy in appearance, dark-reddish brown in color, and silky in texture, its characteristics are given by the ingredients that make it up. It is meant to be an accompanying sauce for tonkatsu – a deep-fried breaded pork chop (with panko, the Japanese breadcrumbs). 

The sauce is exquisite. Its use can be extended to many other dishes, especially those with meat or rolls that do not already have a sauce and require something to dip. It is also being used to accompany and garnish various types of cuts of meat, battered fish. You can also use it to complete and enhance other dishes such as sandwiches, pasta, pizzas, hamburgers, fried chicken, pork, tofu, and various other dishes.

WHAT IS THE ORIGIN OF TONKATSU SAUCE?

Despite being presented as a Japanese dish, tonkatsu is a European recipe, specifically from Portugal. It is believed that the Japanese tonkatsu sauce is an adaptation of the English Worcestershire sauce, originated from European travelers to the most remote points of Asia. These were specifically the Portuguese that went to Japan.

PREPARATION OF TONKATSU SAUCE

According to Japanese cuisine literature, the original recipe for this sauce lies primarily in mixing fruits and vegetables, spices, and fermented extracts. So it includes the following ingredients: tomatoes, carrots, onion, garlic, ginger, celery, plums, lemon, apples, dates, and a set of spices with soy sauce, vinegar, brown sugar, sifted flour, very cold water, soy, or salt, egg, and sake. The result is an elegant, light, and crispy batter. However, it is assured that the technique is of Japanese origin from China due to the great use that that nation has given it.

Most homemade tonkatsu sauce recipes have Worcestershire or Worcester sauce as the main ingredient, plus tomato paste, sake, and ginger. In addition to being able to make it at home with the help of Worcestershire sauce, it is possible to buy packaged tonkatsu sauce, many of them from manufacturers of the highest prestige.

NUTRITIONAL BENEFITS OF TONKATSU SAUCE

Contains antioxidant vitamins

It stands out for its content in the trio of antioxidant vitamins C, E, and A. The three vitamins prevent tissue degeneration, premature aging and collaborate with the immune system.

• Many of its ingredients contain lycopene

One of the great virtues of tomato is its lycopene content, which helps provide extraordinary protection against cardiovascular diseases, reduces the risk of suffering from diabetes, Alzheimer’s, blindness, deafness, among other disorders associated with premature aging.

• Prevents cancer

It is also attributed to an important anticancer effect concerning several organs, especially the kidney, prostate, lung, intestine, stomach, and lungs.

IS THE TONKATSU SAUCE SPICY?

One question that we have come across in various Internet forums is whether the tonkatsu sauce is spicy. The answer is no. It is not characterized by being a hot sauce, but by being bittersweet. Even so, it has slightly strong ingredients such as garlic and ginger that make it a less sweet sauce than ketchup, for example. 

SUBSTITUTES FOR TONKATSU SAUCE

In the absence of tonkatsu sauce, ponzu, and barbecue sauces, they can also season a large number of dishes, so they can be a perfect substitute. As well as soy sauce and white wine vinegar. It is noted that from the tonkatsu sauce you can prepare the sauce for pasta, pizzas should only give it a touch of soy sauce and ketchup sauce.

2. WILDE CHIPS

image taken from willde chips instagram page

The wilde chip is a chicken strips with a crunchy batter of potato chips. This food is usually varied by changing its flavor. This is done by adding spices to the chicken or using flavored chips from ham, peasant, cheese, etc. I will say that this is one of the best foods that children and adults like in Montreal. Wilde chip is healthy food and it is friendly for both paleo and keto dieters.  

It is perfect to take with a fresh salad and a sauce of your choice, such as aioli, mayonnaise, brava sauce, tartar sauce, etc. In the restaurant, we had it with red wine and at home, we have made it with cold beer, and in both cases it was delicious!

PREPARATION OF WILDE CHIPS

We will show you how to prepare strips of chicken breast with a crispy batter made with potato chips if you’d like to prepare it at home. The ingredients required include 300g of chicken breast, potato chips (plain or flavored), one egg, flour (for coating), pepper (to taste), and salt.

The first step is to mash the french fries (a thin strip of deep-fried potatoes) to your liking. If you don’t want to add spices to the breasts, you can use peasant-flavored fries. Cut the chicken breasts into strips and salt very lightly, since the fries already have a lot of salt. Add a little freshly ground pepper. Pass the breast strips in flour, and add a beaten egg and the crushed French fries, until they are well covered. Fry the breast strips in plenty of hot oil. Take it out and put it on an absorbent paper to eliminate excess oil. 

Now your delicious chicken strips with crispy batter flavored with French fries is ready; another fun way to eat chicken. You can also bake the breast strips already in the batter instead of frying them. Doing that will help to reduce some calories from the recipe.

3. CHANA MASALA 

the best foods in Montreal | chana masala | eezly

This is a tasty, easy-to-make vegan tomato-based chickpea-based Indian stew. Though the name sounds exotic, Chana masala means Chickpeas Stew; (Chana) spiced (masala). This dish is very easy to make and can also be adapted to everyone’s palate. Chana Masala can be served with white rice or any other food that needs a stew.

THE BEST INTERNATIONAL RESTAURANTS TO TASTE THE BEST FOODS IN MONTREAL

After giving you a few lists of the best foods in Montreal, we provide you with a list of some of the best restaurants where you can savor your taste with some international cuisines in Montreal. You can also learn more about the best Montreal restaurants by reading our post on the 21 best restaurants in Montreal in 2021. 

Ethiopian Restaurant in Montreal: Nil Bleu

the best foods in Montreal | Nil Bleu | eezly

If you have not yet had a taste of Ethiopian food, Nil Bleu is the most delightful place to dine. You can choose from a variety of cooked dishes, such as chicken, lamb or legumes. All dishes are served with a type of crepe, through which the delicious food is absorbed. Of course, eating with your hands makes the experience even more cheerful. Address: 3706 Rue Saint-Denis Montreal, QC H2X 3L7. Website: www.nilbleu.ca

Brazilian Restataurant: Lele Da Cuca

the best foods in Montreal | Lele Da Cuca | eezly

A purse-friendly Brazilian restaurant that is very tasty. You can try Feijoada, Brazil’s national dish while enjoying the local Brazilian songs played by a local guitarist. It is recommended to book a place in advance. Bring your beer or wine. Address: 70 Rue Marie-Anne Est Montréal, QC. Website: www.leledacuca.com

Syrian Restaurant in Montreal: Kaza Maza Café-Resto

the best foods in Montreal | Kaza Maza Café-Resto | eezly

The potatoes, seasoned with cumin and coriander with a simple and charming garnish, are the most delicious in town. The Syrian restaurant owner is friendly and sometimes walks among the people and talks to them while filling glasses of water for customers. Towards the end of the week, many share songs and music as the restaurant becomes a temporary cultural center. Address: 4629 Avenue du Parc Montreal, QC, H2V 4E4 Website: www.kazamaza.ca.

Chinese Restaurant in Montreal: Restaurant Beijing

the best foods in Montreal | Restaurant Beijing | eezly

You can tell that this is an authentic Chinese restaurant when you see Chinese families dining at the place. The restaurant is located, unsurprisingly, in the heart of Chinatown in Montreal. You may have to wait a bit for the table, but it’s worth it. The chicken in lemon and the Chinese broccoli are recommended. Address: 92 Rue De La Gauchetiere O Montreal, QC H2Z 1C1. Website: www.restaurantbeijing.net.

Mexican Restaurant in Montreal: Chipotle & Jalapeño

the best foods in Montreal | Chipotle & Jalapeño | eezly

An authentic Mexican restaurant in the Gay Village, Montreal. It is recommended to start with one of the traditional and delicious soups. Continue with a bean burrito and finish with flan or whipped cream. If you liked what you ate, buy the ingredients and recreate the magic! Address: 1481, Amherst St., Montreal Quebec. Website: www.chipotleetjalapeno.com

France Restaurant in Montreal: Alexandre Restaurant

the best foods in Montreal | Alexandre Restaurant | eezly

You will be convinced that you are sitting in a Parisian bistro, in this charming restaurant. The place boasts of its unpretentiousness, which ironically, is very un-French on its part. You can try the onion soup and dip it in French bread, wholeheartedly. Address: 1454 Peel Street, Montreal. Website: www.chezalexandre.com

Indian Restaurant in Montreal: Resto Bombay Mahal

the best foods in Montreal | Resto Bombay Mahal | eezly

Within walking distance, you will have an amazing and cheap meal, to the point of ridicule. The restaurant is located in the heart of Park X, in one of the most ethnically diverse neighborhoods, in Canada. Bombay Mahal serves the chicken in butter, the best in the Western Hemisphere. You can ask for the level of spiciness in the various foods. Address: 1001, rue Jean-Talon Ouest Montreal, QC H3N 1T2. Website: www.restaurantbombaymahal.com

Portuguese Restaurant in Montreal: Chez Doval

the best foods in Montreal | Chez Doval | eezly

There are many options for Portuguese-style food, along Saint Laurent Avenue, from sumptuous cafes to very cheap places. Chez Doval restaurant is cozy, warm, and romantic. The menu has a wide variety of dishes. The recommended dish is the classic grilled chicken, which always does the job. Address: 150, rue Marie-Anne Est, Montreal, QC H2W 1A5. Website: www.chezdoval.com

Afghanistan Restaurant in Montreal: Khyber Pass Cuisine Afghane

the best foods in Montreal |  Pass Cuisine Afghane | eezly

For the average food lover, Afghan cuisine is not the first choice. But it is precisely the cooking, with the simple ingredients, such as yogurt, garlic, onions, potatoes, tomatoes, coriander, that combine, creating wonderful Mediterranean dishes. Address: 506 Ave Duluth Est Montreal, QC H2L. Phone:  (514) 844-7131

Quebec: Aix Cuisine Du Terroir

the best foods in Montreal |

If you are already visiting Montreal, you must also taste the local food, typical of the Quebec region. Many claim that Poutine is the national dish and can be found throughout the city. But for real pampering and pleasure, it is recommended to come to this restaurant in Montreal. The menu has seasonal considerations, this is to make sure the food is local and also fresh. Address: 711 Old Montréal, Quebec, Cote De La Place d’Armes. Website: www.aixcuisine.com.

In conclusion, we hope that this article has helped you to discover some of the best foods in Montreal that people are searching for, and where you can get different cuisines from around the world. If you are a busy eater in Montreal, we recommend that you use a food delivery service like eezly. If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to drop them in the comments’ section below.

Leave a Reply